nomadheaven.blogg.se

You should be here album
You should be here album






Its going to be a fun year.” Rick Diamond/Getty ImagesĬeleb Secrets Country: What is the story behind ‘No Can Left Behind?’Ĭole Swindell: “The reason we recorded that is, as I always say, 90’s country music is what turned me onto it. We get to start a brand new tour and I get to play these brand new songs. The fact that I’m going on tour with Florida Georgia Line coming up real soon, right when the album comes out, I didn’t plan that, but that’s pretty awesome. A lot of artists are writing together, it doesn’t matter who records it, as long we get to get our music out there. Everybody on my team loved it, I loved it. Both of the Florida Georgia Line guys are great writers and we had fun in the room. It is kind of tough when you’re writing with other artists, but that’s what’s cool about it. I’m glad it’s going on my album, but maybe we’ll get to perform it together one day – we’ll see.”Ĭeleb Secrets Country: You wrote with Florida Georgia Line, can you tell us a little bit about that?Ĭole Swindell: “I wrote ‘Party Wasn’t Over’ before my first album ever even came out. I’ve stopped questioning how things work, you work hard and kind of let your team take care of the rest because it ended up right where it was supposed to. I wrote it for Dierks, and years down the road, he’s singing it with me on my second album. It is pretty crazy that at the time all I was trying to do was to get people to record songs I was writing. Sure enough, when it came around, we contacted his people and he was willing to do it.

you should be here album

A couple of years later, after I did get my record deal, I sent him a copy of this song because we had been talking about it and he thought it was a smash, and so I told him maybe we could sing it together one day, kidding, and we joked around about that when we’d see each other for a year or so. We didn’t even have a good contact for Dierks at the time, so I don’t even think he actually heard it, but we had him in mind when writing it. When we started writing it, I had Dierks in mind, like man this feels like this could be a Dierks Bentley song, so we just kind of wrote it like we should send it to him. Before I ever had my record deal, I just had a publishing deal over at Sony ATV and I remember I had that title, ‘Flatliner,’ and just the idea of a girl just stopping everybody’s heart. I honestly know how hard it is to get songs, to write them, and I think I have put together an album to have twelve great songs – I want to have people buy the album and not have to switch a song.”Ĭeleb Secrets Country: How did you get to do a duet with Dierks Bentley?Ĭole Swindell: “It’s a cool story. You work really hard to be able to say that your favorite writers are sending you songs. There are five songs on this album that I did not write that I wish I had written. There’s fun stuff on this album, but then also, it’s not just dealing with loss. I think that’s what makes that one so special. I want everyone to know its not twelve ‘You Should Be Here’ songs, they all can’t be like that. Recording Industry Association of America.Celeb Secrets Country: Can you give us a home plate overview of the record?Ĭole Swindell: “I think everybody is wondering what is coming next because of my first single off of it.

  • ^ "American album certifications – Cole Swindell – You Should Be Here".
  • "Top 30 Digital Country Singles Chart: March 29, 2016".
  • ^ "Cole Swindell Album & Song Chart History – Billboard Canadian Hot 100".
  • ^ "Cole Swindell Album & Song Chart History – Canada Country".
  • ^ "Cole Swindell Album & Song Chart History – Hot 100".
  • ^ "Cole Swindell Album & Song Chart History – Country Airplay".
  • ^ "Cole Swindell Album & Song Chart History – Country Songs".
  • ^ "Top Country Albums – Year-End 2018".
  • ^ "Top Country Albums – Year-End 2017".
  • ^ "Top Billboard 200 Albums – Year-End 2017".
  • you should be here album

  • ^ "Top Country Albums – Year-End 2016".
  • you should be here album

    ^ "Top Billboard 200 Albums – Year-End 2016".

    you should be here album

  • ^ "Cole Swindell Chart History (Top Country Albums)".
  • 1 on Billboard 200, Radiohead Debuts at No.
  • ^ "Drake's 'Views' Spends Second Week at No.
  • ^ "Cole Swindell Chart History (Canadian Albums)".
  • "ARIA Albums: Keith Urban 'Ripcord' Comes in at No 1". "Top 10 Country Albums Chart: June 20, 2018". "Country Albums Chart Report: May 19, 2016". 1 'Ripcord' Leads Parade of Top 10 Debuts on Country Albums Chart".
  • ^ "Cole Swindell's "Flatliner" Reaches #1 At Country Radio".
  • "Cole Swindell's 'You Should Be Here' Album to Include Song Featuring Dierks Bentley".
  • ^ "Cole Swindell to Release Sophomore Album in May".
  • ^ "Future Releases for Country Radio Stations".







  • You should be here album